de-DEen-GB
 

Where to go out?

A good situation near the railway station

For lunch, for dinner

The first-floor restaurant in the Metropol is one of the most beautiful addresses in the city and the team is almost part of the cityscape. The locals and business people know this, too. Therefore, we recommend to reserve a table in advance. 

At lunchtime, you will find a varied selection of menus, in the evening, diverse "à-la-Carte" dishes await you. The wine list is great because it is varied and surprising.

As already mentioned: the team of the first-floor restaurant is well known far and wide! Manager of the service crew is Aderito dos Santos for years. With southern passion, heart and mind he, his deputy Vitor Baptista and the whole team take care of the guests' well-being. One likes to tell a tale from life and friendship here.

And, of course, the first-floor restaurant also offers good food – you will love it! The kitchen brigade is co-directed by Sergio Salanitri and Lino Azevedo and they guarantee a sincere yet playful culinary art: no chichi, no pretentiousness, but regional and seasonal products which are refinedly prepared. By the way, Lino has been on board our family business for over 20 years.

For parties and celebrations

Our complete first-floor restaurant offers space for 70 to a maximum of 100 guests, depending on the table arrangement. It is ideal for your banquet or celebration. We would be happy to make you an offer. You know where to find us...

Opening hours

We are looking forward to welcome you

Monday to Saturday
11.30 AM to 2.00 PM and 5.30 PM to quitting time (latest 11.00 pm)
Closed on Sundays

 

Holidays

permanently open - no  holidays.
 

 

 

reserve your table 
via the contact form or online 

Reservation by telephone

+41 71 228 32 32

Location
Hotel Metropol Bahnhofplatz 3 9001 St.Gallen Schweiz

de-DEen-GB

Gut essen im Erststock-Restaurant:

Der Schatz am Bahnhofplatz!

Zum Lunch, zum Dinner

Das Erststock-Restaurant im Metropol ist eine der schönsten Adressen der Stadt und das Team gehört schon fast zum Stadtbild. Das wissen auch die Einheimischen und die Geschäftsleute, weshalb sich eine Reservierung lohnt.

Mittags finden Sie eine stattliche Auswahl an Menüs, abends warten abwechslungsreiche «à-la-Carte»-Gerichte auf Sie. Die Weinkarte ist grossartig, da abwechslungsreich und überraschend.

Wie bereits angetönt: Das Team des Erststock-Restaurants ist weit herum bekannt! Der Service steht seit Jahren unter der Leitung von Aderito dos Santos. Mit südländischer Leidenschaft, Herz und Verstand kümmern sich er, sein Stellvertreter Vitor Baptista und das ganze Team ums Wohl der Gäste. Man erzählt sich hier gerne einen Schwank aus dem Leben.

Und gut essen tut man im Erststock-Restaurant natürlich auch ­– und wie! Die Küchenbrigade steht unter der Co-Leitung von Sergio Salanitri und Lino Azevedo und sie bürgen für eine aufrichtige und trotzdem spielerische Kochkunst: Kein Chichi, kein Prestigegehabe, sondern regionale Produkte schlicht und einfach raffiniert zubereitet und gut abgeschmeckt. Lino ist übrigens seit über 20 Jahren an Bord unseres Familienunternehmens.

Für Feste und Feiern

Unser komplettes Erststock-Restaurant bietet je nach Tischordnung Platz für 70 bis maximal 100 Gäste. Es eignet sich hervorragend für Ihr Bankett oder Ihr Fest. Gerne erstellen wir für Sie eine Offerte. Sie wissen ja, wo Sie uns finden...

Öffnungszeiten

 

Wir sind für Sie da

Montag bis Samstag
11.30 Uhr bis 14.00 Uhr und 17.30 Uhr bis Feierabend (spätestens 23.00 Uhr)
Sonntag Ruhetag
 

Keine Ferien

Wir sind für Sie da!
Wir sind erholt, tiefenentspannt und verwöhnen Sie durchgehend mit herrlichen Gerichten
Auch unser Bistro und unser Hotel sind wie gewohnt durchgehend GEÖFFNET

 

 

Jetzt über das Kontaktformular oder
 online Ihren Tisch reservieren

Telefonische Reservierung unter

+41 71 228 32 32

Lage
Hotel Metropol Bahnhofplatz 3 9001 St.Gallen Schweiz